Player Vs Player Gameplay (PvP)
Player killing is a game activity that uses up one energy point per approach. It is available to players above level 4. To attack a player, enter their profile and click ‘Attack’ to enter the battle page. The energy point will not be consumed until the first attack.
Generally, players are encouraged to try out PvP later game, as it unlocks extra content in the game, i.e. Bounties, Guild Wars, PvP Gold Farming.
Attack Conditions
In order to initiate an attack on another player, the following conditions must be fulfilled :
- You must have 1 or more Energy Points
- You must have over 0 HP
- They must have half or more of their maximum HP
- They must not have safe mode enabled
- You must not currently have an ongoing professions.
- The player attacked must be:
- Level 5 or higher if you are under level 30
- Level 30 or higher if you are above level 30
- Level 200 or higher if you are above level 200
Excessive targeting is prohibited. This refers to attacking the same player more than 3 times within a 12h period or 4 times within a 24h period, including alternate accounts.
PvP Benefits
Killing players grants experience and a chance of stealing gold from their inventory. If you kill a player in an enemy guild during an active guild war, you may receive GEXP and player EXP around the level of Gold Tier Battle Arena.
| Gold Drop Chance | Amount |
|---|---|
| 33% | 5% Pocket Gold |
| 20% | 9% Pocket Gold |
| 10% | 12% Pocket Gold |
| 37% | No gold drop |
Safe Mode
Safe mode is an in game feature that prevents other players from attacking you, and in turn, prevent you from attacking other players. Safe mode can be enabled in the settings. Once enabled, the setting will reset and disable itself automatically after the set period of time chosen and can’t be turned off manually before the safe mode is automatically disabled. When a player has safe mode enabled, there will be a flag icon present on their profile.
To enable safe mode, open the menu and scroll down to “Preferences”, once you enter the preferences menu, press Safe Mode. Subscribing to the in game membership allows you to set a different length of safe mode:
- 6 hours
- 12 hours
- 24 hours
- 2 days
- 4 days
- 7 days
- 14 days
Safe mode can be removed before the time limit, by paying 20 diamonds in the diamond store. Additionally, permanent safe mode can manually be removed after 30 days. Safe Mode is automatically removed after 3 months of inactivity. Permanent safe mode is automatically applied once a player reaches level 200, and the first time removal is free of cost.
A player cannot become a guild warrior in a PvP Guild, if they have Safe Mode enabled.